Communication


Sometimes,

I want to take my laptop, and close it,
arrange on top of it,
my cell phone and my voice box,
and carry them to Lake Ontario,
which I have never loved,
the waterfront looks like shit.

Then, I will find a small
me-sized tree to sit under,
far away from everything,
(the kind that birds feel uncomfortable in
because it’s too close to the ground,
and feels like a bush – the kind that probably led
to the kind of silly saying like “a bird in hand
is worth two in the bush” )

close my eyes, and wear a small
sign around my neck, like a little colliere that only
reads: “Free” from the front
and also “Happy” from the back,
the nape of my neck.

(Nape. Nape. Neverus nape.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

