Reminders


There is more to life than being loved.
I can envision a life without being loved.
I can envision surviving a life without being loved.
I can envision a fulfilling life without being loved.
I can envision a fulfilling life where I matter without being loved.
I can envision a fulfilling life where I matter with what I do .
I can envision a fulfilling life where I matter with what I do in the world.
I can envision a fulfilling life filled to the brim with things I am doing.
I can envision a fulfilling life filled to the brim with things I am doing exceptionally well.
I can envision a fulfilling life filled to the brim with things I am doing exceptionally well that leaves me exhausted at the end of every day.
I can envision a fulfilling life filled to the brim with things I am doing exceptionally well that leaves me exhausted at the end of every day so that I fall into the kind of sleep that feels earned. I can envision a fulfilling life filled to the brim  that leaves me with plans and things to do the next day and the day after that and the day after that and the day after that.

I can envision this and this will have to be enough for tonight.

This entry was posted in Mental Health, Thoughts on Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

