Splinter, Shed, and Tweezer


 

  1. Splinter.
    it sits deep, having slithered
    in underneath the
    colour of my skin, when I touched his face
    but it was wood at the end
    of all things, and not flesh, just
    the nose shavings of a puppet
  2. Shed.
    I shed a month over four more,
    unstrung the veena’s
    singing whining
    hours from the taut memories wire
    stripping my own fingerprints
    from the evidence reel
  3. Tweezer.
    I am CPR-C/AED certified, I think.
    A splinter is no problem, I think.
    “It was just,” I say, and tug with forceps,
    “a mistake – “, as it dislodges, days
    trailing from its end, coated in blood, and fat, and
    the inside of my skin,
    to touch you at all” 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

